Trail To Heaven

Cape Arago

Cape Arago

Trail To Heaven

I like surprises-especially when I discover them with Sunni-girl. It was a spur of the moment “let’s go for a ride!” kinda thing. Sometimes those are the best kind. I drove for 40 minutes past the hustle and bustle of the fishing harbor in Charleston, past Sunset Beach. I had been there many times over the past year but today I drove as far as the highway would take us-to Cape Arago. We wandered around an open grassy knoll and then discovered a a trail with many different twists and turns. I immediately felt a peace come over me. Immersed in sounds of sea lions and gulls we walked and then stopped. There was no wind. What I saw as we came toward the light could not be described accurately by any superlative. Stay tuned for more.

One thought on “Trail To Heaven

Leave a Reply

