How Far Will This River Take Her

How Far Will This River Take Her

Sunni stares down river picking out every scent the breeze sends her way. I read her body language and it tells me she would give up dinner for one chance to jump in and chase her imagination. After several attempts I finally got her calmed down and she realized she must stay…We enjoy standing on this dock but I know how much more fun could be had with a boat, a raft, even a fishing pole. We might even have caught dinner. Oh well. For now, we take in the breeze and sound of this river. I soak up these simple pleasures and wonder if Sunni realizes what relief these things bring from a complicated world. I bet she does.

7 thoughts on “How Far Will This River Take Her

  1. wonderful capture. πŸ™‚ the depth is so nice – and your words match it so well. πŸ™‚ Hope you have a nice summer. take care and God bless.

      • I like the new gravatar too – and sorry we lost touch – but hope to stay connected – you are such an awesome person. and you are also a great writer – even though I know we have not seen too much of it yet – you are blessed and a blessing – πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Wow. Those are pretty high praises for someone who doesn’t keep up appearances. I am however, encouraged and I thank you for your vote of confidence Y. You are a pretty amazing person yourself. Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks Jenn-I appreciate the smiley. Dogs are so helpful for those of us w pain. It seems they can always tell when we’re having a bad day. I know you have that with your dog too. I hope to write more. Submit more. I am missing my computer so much. At library now and hoping to get some writing done. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

